I am going to MICATA…

Recently, I have had to deal with YET another occasion where I was all ready to wear the Pantsuit of Justice, even had a little ledger with a pad to take notes on and everything. And the gig, for reasons completely unrelated to me, gets canceled. So I was a bit cranky about that.

And then my partner in the Ongoing Major Group Project invites me to join her for the annual Symposium of the Mid-America Chapter of the American Translators Association (MICATA).

ROAD TRIP!

So many preparations. I need to finish folding laundry, start packing, leave instructions for the husband…

Like I said to my partner, I am excited and nauseous at the same time.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “I am going to MICATA…”

  1. French Translator Says:

    I discovered a site that helps you translate texts in any language you want. French Translator it is like a free dictionary. I think it is new.It works great!
    Thanks!

  2. Emmanuelle Darut Says:

    Looking forward to reading your impressions/report on it!

Leave a Reply

