Hibernation is over

I haven’t done much translation work in the past month. The Pantsuit of Justice (c)  ALMOST made its appearance when I was offered an assignment that I was able to accept.  Unfortunately, a few days before it was to take place, it got canceled. I was also approached by a potential client, but so far, as of this date, nothing has materialized.

During this hiatus, I have taken the time to focus on some of my interests that are not related to translation (hint: Ravelry). I have also realized that apparently, perfectly sane people above the age of 21 are on Facebook. My dad! My brother! Former high school classmates! That kid who lived next door! I am sure it could be used for translation-related networking there, but I am not there yet.

However, my sabbatical is about to come to an end. I am currently working on a couple of projects. While it took me a while to get started, it feels like I never stopped.

2 Responses to “Hibernation is over”

  1. jillsommer Says:

    I prefer to keep Facebook limited for private friends and contacts. I have enough other social media profiles out there being used for professional purposes. At some point you have to have a decidedly private portion of your life as well.

  2. Argentine Translator Says:

    Today, Facebook is a must for business and social life.

Leave a Reply

