Desperate times call for desperate measures

I have a tendency to misplace things.

So, far, this year, I have managed to misplace/permanently lose:

  • keys
  • cell phone
  • earrings
  • cash (OUCH)
  • my Preferred Customer card from a local coffeehouse
  • socks (mine, my daughter’s, my husband’s)
  • shoes
  • too many others

One of my most lamented losses includes my nift flash drive/pen. Somehow, I managed to make it to 35+ without owning one. However, during the most recent phase, I realized I needed to get one. At a nearby store, I purchased a combination pen/flash drive. I wasn’t impressed with the writing quality of the pen part, but it kept the data storage part safe. The drive allowed me to do quick exchanges of data with my partner during the most recent phase of the Ongoing Major Project.

Unfortunately, I managed to lose it.

Today, during my lunch hour, I stepped in to the store to pretend I could justify buying a leather clipboard. And it turns out that they were selling the pen/flash drive.

ON CLEARANCE.

Of course I had to buy it. And this time, I will be rigging a device so it is not so easily lost.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

