In the heat of the night

On Friday night, rather late, I started work on a translation. Last night, rather late, I continued work on the same translation. Today, I actually got to glance at the translation.

Oy. Words that don’t exist (coret instead of corte). Dreadful errors in subject-verb agreement that are not worthy of a native speaker. Mind you, this is just an initial draft, but dang!

I’ll be honest. I am not a night owl. I’d rather get up early than stay up late. Back in college, I tried to avoid allnighters because I knew that falling asleep in the middle of a midterm was unproductive.

So, what exactly made me think it would be a good idea now?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

