Mother’s Day and Major Group Project

The Major Group Project (MGP) has gotten to a good start with my first business/working dinner.  Now, I just have to do everything that I promised I could do. I was upfront with my teammates about my time limitations (day job, miscellaneous) and there were no awkward pauses or anything like that. I am genuinely humbled by my teammates’ expertise. I hope I don’t disappoint them.

And in other news… today is Mother’s day. So thank you, mami, for everything you have done for me, and for providing me with endless emotional support. Now, if I only could make asopao de pollo like you do…

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

