Cold season

I am currently going through yet another cold. Sneezing, headaches, inability to sleep, and at least during Friday, the inability to speak above a squeak.  This proved rather interesting. While I had no interpreting work that day, I did have to go to my day job.  And that requires me to spend most of the day on the phone.

For interpreters, their voices are just as valuable as their language skills.  Nobody wants their interpreter’s speech interrupted by sneezes and hacking coughs, even if he or she is lucky enough to be able to sustain speech. So review these tips.

And if you are sick right now, my sympathies.

Leave a Reply

