Waiting for paychecks

In the past two weeks, I have completed two translation jobs. Both of them were small and relatively simple (a proofreading assignment and a translation one).  Wee! Now all I need is my payment.

 After much procrastinating, I finally logged in proZ.com and updated my profile and resume. I also updated my hourly pricing to reflect a living wage. Like I have said before, this is not a hobby.

One Response to “Waiting for paychecks”

  1. anna Says:

    Hi Jo-Hanna,

    I am just starting my translation/interpreting training, and one of the instructors suggested to us that we should become ATA certified or at least ATA member. Lost of people check out this directory to look for translators.
    I am starting to understand all the difficulties in the translator/interpreter job.

    Good luck with everything!
    anna.

Leave a Reply

