Did I mention that…

…I gave my two-weeks notices at my present employer? As many other important moments of my life, it was strangely anti-climactic.

I will still be a part of the 9 to 5 world, however. And I will still be seeking out freelance work as a translator. I don’t get to find out how I did in the interpreter certification exam.

Speaking of interpreter news, I got an e-mail today, sent to all the members of NATI. Apparently, a Polish-speaking interpreter will be needed later this month. Unfortunately, not only do I not speak Polish, but I do not know anybody who does.

Technorati Tags:

2 Responses to “Did I mention that…”

  1. Scott Says:

    I found this post, but I don’t know if you ever got certified as a translator…if you did, check this post that I made for young interpreteres and good luck!:

    http://translation-blog.trustedtranslations.com/tips-for-new-or-not-so-new-interpreters-2009-01-02.html

Leave a Reply

