Summer resolutions and ProZ.com’s rates calculator

Forget exercising, dieting, eating 5 or 7 vegetables a day.

My resolution for this summer? Pursue translating opportunities more aggresively. I have gotten a little lazy about the whole “marketing myself” aspect of translation.

In other news, proz.com has a new rates calculator. You plug in your desired gross income, anticipated expenses, how many hours you want to work, and other bits of info.

I tried it out, and I found out that my rates should be higher. Now the question is: IF I set my rates to ones that allowed for a living wage, could I actually make a living wage?

As usual, good questions never have a good answer.

2 Responses to “Summer resolutions and ProZ.com’s rates calculator”

  1. link Says:

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was entirely right.

    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  2. # laser surgery centers Says:

    If some one wants to be updated with latest technologies after that he must be pay a visit
    this site and be up to date daily.

Leave a comment